thAT’S LovE!

soulcaste

He had me,
I was deeply caught in his web,
Of lies, deceit and of destruction.
Dragged in by sin;
The lust of the flesh,
The lust if the eyes,
The pride of life.
He toyed with my destiny,
Like a pendulum on a high strung pedestal,
He had me,
I was deeply caught in his web,
Bereft of knowledge or understanding.
Enthralled by the things the world,
As though they’ll save me or fill the hollow within.

But as they say,
With knowledge comes light.
I gained knowledge, I was wiser.
But this kind of knowledge isn’t just any kind,
Not the kind you get from sitting in a classroom, no.
Rather, the knowledge and understanding of the love of God,
Knowledge that sets free, understanding that lets loose.
So I no longer belong to him, I’m free from him, from sin.
And the yokes and weights that come…

View original post 189 more words

Leave a Reply

