Introducing ‘Content’

Hi Guys!
IMG_20140808_183110

I write this blog post with my heart in my throat.
Why?
Well, because my single ‘Content’ is dropping in about 19 hours and 40 minutes
Yes, I am counting down.
I’m having an emotional cocktail right now
Let me tell you what is in this cup of mine
*Sips*
I’ve got anxiety
*sips again*
and I promise you, it isn’t just a dash of it
more like a litre
I’ve got fear
*gulps*
it gives the cocktail a very tangy flavour
and of course, excitement
makes the cocktail drinkable

I’m anxious about letting this song out because
well, Its the first song I have recorded in 4 years
my first ever song didn’t go well
at all
it was a flop
something I am very ashamed of
that discouraged me, a whole lot from doing anything
but thanks to my mums push
I wrote and recorded this song, on a great beat Nonso Amadi did
I’m anxious to hear what people have to say about this song
I’m anxious to hear criticism
both constructive and destructive
hate and love
frank and flattery
you know, that sort of thing
I want to feed off that
and use it as nutrition to grow
I believe so much in growth
I want to look back at this blog post and this song and say
‘Awww how cute, look how far I have come’

I fear rejection
I fear that people may not like the song
not even a wee bit
but that gives a balance of things permit me to say

I feel excited
well because
I’m a happy children
I inexplicably feel positive vibes

I’m done talking about my emotional cocktail now
#ContentbyDavinaOriakhi drops on Friday 15th of August 2014 by 7pm on tooxclusive.com
You could also get it on my soundcloud

Just in case you haven’t seen the Promo video ‘Introducing ‘Content, Davina Oriakhi’ on youtube

Click here

Alright I’m done

Ok Bye!

Leave a Reply

