Daily Death



“I die everyday
Call it “Daily Death”
I die to verbal expression and physical repress
I lose my breathe at the thought of speech 
I lose my strength like I am forever weak 
Daily death for I do not speak 
Words are life, so let them speak
Your life may be forgotten,
So let your words be written,
Let not your lips be bitten
But I seldom take my own advice
I keep my words 
All to me 
I die to myself, I die to my speech
I have a lot to say
But I choose not to speak
Daily death
I die to my speech” – Davina Oriakhi

2 thoughts on “Daily Death

Leave a Reply

